How to delete Facebook Messenger Messages From You and Your Recipient - TRENDING NEWS, OFW INFO'S, HOUSE DESIGNS
SEARCH THIS SITE

How to delete Facebook Messenger Messages From You and Your Recipient

There are times in our lives that we regret sending online messages to other people. Sometimes due to anger and outburst of our feelings, we sent rants or angry messages without thinking it first. There are times we sent out our wrong sentiments or emotional messages to the person who should not read or know about it! And even though we feel sorry about those messages, there is nothing we can do about it, since the damage has been done and we cannot undo our actions.

But not with the updated application of Facebook Messenger! This update is only available this February 2019 where a user can now delete his sent messages, not only to him but also to the one who receives it!

According to Tech advisor, this method only works as of February 2019 with the latest Facebook Messenger app updates. (Make sure your messager’s app on your iPhone or Android has the latest version of the app).

In an older version of the Facebook Messenger, there was a delete message option, but your message will only be deleted on your thread and still visible on your recipient. With the latest update, you can delete your message for everyone — provided, you have to do it within 10 minutes of sending it!

Press and hold on the message and then select delete. You’ll then be prompted to either ‘remove for everyone or ‘remove for you’. Tapping ‘remove for everyone’ will permanently delete the message from your chat and the receiving party’s chat.
To sum up, the simplicity, follow the five steps below;

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.
  3. Press and hold on a message.
  4. Select “delete” on the bottom of the screen.
  5. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own. It’s supposed to take about 10 minutes

Simple as that right! But deleting your angry or full of hate messages make no sense if the recipient already read what you sent knowing almost all of us are connected most of our time in the online world! So before sending those messages, think it first if it is appropriate to be delivered.